When you flush a database, you remove all data. This is a prerequisite to deleting a database.
As you might expect, flushing a database permanently removes all data. The data cannot be recovered, except from backups made before flushing.
Consequently, we strongly recommend backing up databases before flushing them.
Use Redis-CLI to flush data
To flush data from a database:
Connect to the database with Redis CLI.
Use the FLUSHALL command:
redis-cli -h <hostname> -p <portnumber> -a <password> flushall
redis-cli -h redis-12345.c24.us-east-mz-1.ec2.cloud.redislabs.com -p 12345 -a xyz flushall